Music & Dance

TOCCATA - Tahoe Symphony Orchestra & Chorus at St. Theresa's Catholic Church

St. Theresa’s Catholic Church

1041 Lyons Ave, South Lake Tahoe, 96150

September 19, 2021

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

September 28 @ 12:02 pm

The ‘Memorial’ Concert, Sunday, September 19, 3pm at St. Theresa’s Catholic Church, South Lake Tahoe

Tocatta Tahoe Symphony Orchestra

For attendance at our indoor concerts, TOCCATA now requires proof of vaccination against COVID-19. We accept photos of CDC vaccination cards, laminated copies of vaccination cards, and also a vaccination record certified by the CLEAR App on cellphones. Persons too young to be vaccinated may present a negative COVID-19 test result, with a test date within 10 days of the the date of the Concert. We understand that many test results are delayed, and tests are sometimes hard to obtain.

In addition, we require that masks be properly worn during entire concerts by ALL attendees. Concert attendees shouod note that some TOCCATA performers will not be wearing masks – but ALL TOCCATA Performers have been fully vaccinated. Thank you for understanding and adhering to this policy.

The ‘Memorial’ concerts occur in remembrance of September 11, 2001. They also memorialize the loss of other persons, at other times and places. All concert performances will be conducted by Maestro James Rawie. Concert Locations are tentative, and may be changed due to smoke.

General admission is $30 for adults and $25 for seniors. Young persons, under age 23, enjoy FREE admission. “Front and Center” preferred seating prices are $40 for adults and $15 for youth/students. At Bartley Ranch, lawn seating is FREE for everyone and sponsored by the Robert Z Hawkins Foundation. At South Lake Tahoe, admission is FREE for everyone, in honor of firefighters and first responders. Please Click Here for Online Advance Tickets.

The Requiem, Op. 48, by Gabriel Faure (composed 1887, revised 1900)
Concerto for #4 Violin and Orchestra, K. 218, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composed 1775). With Heidi Hatch, Violin Soloist. Concerto for Two Violins, BWV 1043, by J.S Bach (composed) around 1730). With Heidi Hatch as solo Violin 1; and with Orchestra Members Jeff Lindhorst, Brian Fox, and Rick Stockton performing as soloists on Violin 2.


September 28, 2022
12:02 pm
Autumn footer Visit Widget Planning App

Start Planning

Plan Your Trip Today!

Make planning easy with this guide to all the must-see vistas, must-eat dishes and must-experience attractions.

Plan Your Trip